Heritage Preservation and Tourism Development Council

The Bylaws of the Lewis and Clark County Heritage Preservation and Tourism Development Council (formerly Historic Preservation Commission) were adopted by the Helena City Commission and the Board of County Commissioners in April of 2012. The Council consists of seven (7) members who have a demonstrated interest in protecting or promoting the heritage resources of the City and/or the County. The members serve three-year terms.


  • 3rd Tuesday of the month
  • 5:30 p.m.
  • City-County Building, Room 309

Member Term Expiration
Roger Dey County 6/30/2024
Christopher Averill County 6/30/2024
Kory Kennaugh County 6/30/2026
Katie Donath City 6/30/2024
Jessica Allewalt City 6/30/2025
Sandi Smith City 6/30/2026
Tom O'Connell Joint 6/30/2024
Tom Rolfe County Commissioner N/A