Lewis and Clark County, Montana is located in the southwestern part of the state. The County has a land area of approximately 3459 sq. miles of land and 39 sq. mile of water, and a population of approximately 2010 census @ 68,700. The State capital and County seat is Helena.

Many of the County's offices are located in the historic 1904 Federal Building, now the City-County Building. This building has been a popular postcard subject over the past century, and was even pictured on souvenir china.

Established as a commission form of government in 1915, the County government is comprised of a three-member commission, each elected to staggered six-year terms. There are seven elected County officials that serve four-year terms.

The County's favorable economic environment provides steady commercial and residential development in Helena and surrounding areas.

Whether you like to hike, fish, sail, or hunt, many of these recreational activities are easily attainable the moment you step out your front door!

Chambers of Commerce

Augusta Area Chamber of Commerce

Helena Area Chamber of Commerce

Lincoln Chamber of Commerce