City-County Consolidated Parks Board

There are seven board members serving three-year terms: the City of Helena and Lewis and Clark County each appoint three members and one member represents School District No. 1. The Board has the authority to accept gifts and grants; purchase, lease or condemn lands or facilities; furnish equipment and manage the use of; establish and maintain parks; protect wildlife; and establish rules for the parks.


  • 1st Wednesday of the month
  • 11:30 a.m.
  • City-County Building, Room 326

Member Term Expiration
Alex Tommerup County 9/30/2024
Ernie Lundberg & Nyle Howsmon County/Lincoln Serving at the pleasure
Jerry Blythe County 9/30/2024
Dave McGuire City 9/30/2025
Doug Habermann City 9/30/2025
Cara Orban City 9/30/2024
Candace Payne  County Commissioner
Sean Logan City Commissioner
Neal Murray Helena School District 

The consolidated City-County Parks Board meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 11:30 a.m. in Room 326 of the City-County Building at 316 N. Park Avenue in Helena.*

The public is always welcome to attend meetings.

*Note: Meeting times and locations may have changed due to COVID-19 restrictions. For the most up to date information and meeting agendas, please visit the City of Helena's Website.

City-County Consolidated Parks Board Mission

To promote investment in the development and maintenance of parks, recreation, trails and open space.