Location Changed for Joint Commission Meeting on House District 80


Helena, MT – The County Commissioners of Powell County and Lewis and Clark County will hold a joint meeting to consider nominees to the Montana House District 80 seat vacated by Representative Becky Beard upon her appointment to the Montana Senate. The meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 at 2 P.M at the City-County Building, Room 326, located at 316 N. Park Avenue, Helena, MT. The meeting was originally scheduled to be held at the Powell County Courthouse in Deer Lodge, MT.

The nominees under consideration are Hailey Oestreicher, Zack Wirth, and Nathan Nachtsheim.  The candidates were selected by the Powell County Republican Central Committee and the Lewis & Clark County Republican Central Committee.

This meeting is open to the public and also available via Zoom: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83687975676?pwd=OEtRUFJVaWlhSTZTbkllbUNyYjlXQT09

Meeting Materials